Gina Madeya Real Estate

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

I've worked with Gina in the past and I was very pleased with her service. So when I wanted to buy another house, I reached out to her again. For the second time, she was able to get me the house under the listing price! Her strategy in such a competitive market paid off. I'm very happy with her service.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/15/2019 by Paul Borza Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $1.175M in Wedgwood, Seattle, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Gina is one of the best real-estate agents I have ever worked with. She is knowledgeable and helpful but never pushy and always gives great advice - the best attributes of an agent. In the competitive Seattle housing market, you would do well to have someone like Gina on your side.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/25/2019 by Kochukoshy Cheruvettolil Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $850K in Education Hill, Redmond, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

We had an amazing experience working with Gina.

We had attended a few open houses when we were first thinking of purchasing a home, and out of all of the listing agents we met, Gina was the only one we remembered. She was bright and enthusiastic, confident, and knowledgeable, and she even remembered US when we called to see if she would be our realtor!

Gina answered every one of our questions (even answering the same question multiple times when we, as first time home-buyers, needed some extra help). She was prompt with her responses, and she kept up with the timline way better than we did. Every day from offer to closing (and even before, and after!), Gina sent us regular updates on the status of the paperwork, what we should do next, what the sellers had to do next, etc etc. She explained every step of the process to us.

Gina was incredibly knowledgeable about the market in Seattle, and she was a phenomenal advocate for us in negotiating our closing. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell in the Seattle area.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/20/2019 by lauren poyer Bought a Condo home in 2019 for approximately $350K in Cedar Park, Seattle, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

I’ve bought my home with Gina’s help.
I’m very happy with having Gina as an agent. She is very supportive in any your desires and decisions, flexible in arrangements, experienced in the process (I know she’ve led a lot of closures) and winning strategies, takes care of you keeping your options open while getting good visibility on what is happening and when and taking you throughout every step in a timely manner. Additionally she’s great in negotiations. Very Professional!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/7/2018 by Daria Vasylieva Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $625K in Snoqualmie, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Gina is without question the best Realtor I have ever worked with. She anticipated every step of the selling process and had answers before I even knew the questions!

Gina was prompt and accessible, two traits that were very important to me as a seller. She also showed vast knowledge in the real estate market while explaining the current trends to me.

Selling a home in the past has been a very stressful experience. Not so this time. Thank you Gina. I will forever be grateful and recommend you to my family and friends without hesitation!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/6/2018 by user1674054 Sold a Apartment home in 2018 in View Ridge, Seattle, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Gina is fabulous. She helped us sell our house in Woodinville. We put our house up for sale in late august after schools had started, and therfore not in the best sellling period. The market was also cooling off, so we knew it was going to be a little bumpy getting the right buyer at the desired price. But Gina helped us with interior painting, meticulous staging, helped us indetify other core things that needed fixing, such as the bathroom grout, roof etx. She then advertised the home incredibly well. She held open houses, and interacted will everyone who came to the open house and gave extremely detailed feedback on what people thought of the place. She was very religious in following up with any agents who came visited the house and very smartly drove them to considering the house. We had a multiple offer situation and she cleverly guided us in selecting the best offer. She also worked hard with the buyers agents on negotiating and getting them to write a nice offer. Gina is super smart. I would willingly go to a war, with her by our side

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/25/2018 by Sooraj Purandare Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $625K in Woodinville, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

I wish I had another couple of pages to write about how effective, skillful and customer-focused a professional Gina was for us, when we were in the (unbearably long) process of finding and purchasing a new home. We relied so much on Gina that when she moved to a new agency, we did not hesitate to follow her there.

Some examples:
- We made an offer on a new home on Friday, after talking about it with the builder. At the last minute, another buyer came in at a higher price, and were told on Sunday that we wouldn't get the house. Gina hounded the seller all day Monday and found out that the competing buyers had failed to make the escrow deposit on time. We were ready and ended up getting the contract signed, a happy reversal of fortune!
- Until that point, we were in the market for almost a year. Gina was always on time at every appointment, even though, by now, she would be used to getting a "sorry, running late!" message from us.
- When the contract was signed, the home was still getting built, and we had no experience with new construction. She always made sure that we understood what the builder's responsibilities were and negotiated/followed-up with them constantly.
- The completion date of our house was delayed more than once. Gina was instrumental in keeping the delays limited to no more than they reasonably needed to be, while making sure that we didn't lose morale over the delays.
- She didn't stop being our realtor when the contract was signed, or when the closing took place. On the day we were getting the keys, she was at the house several hours before us, spending that time to confirm all touch-up work that was promised had been completed.
- On the day of our move, Gina was just about to get in a pizza order for us and the movers ("you'll be too busy", she said), until I protested and declined -- it was just too much! Unbelievable!

We've been in our new home for the past 6 or 7 weeks now, and Gina has already checked up on us several times. I would genuinely recommend this "ball of energy" to anyone looking for a "reliable" realtor.

Thank you Gina!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/18/2018 by joomer Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $1.35M in Bear Creek, Redmond, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

I enjoyed working with Gina to buy my first house. I thought she was very knowledgeable about the area and trends in the market. I had very specific criteria for what I was looking for in a house, and I felt like she didn’t push me to buy a house I wasn’t happy with even though it meant taking longer to find a house. When the house I was interested in came on the market it was more than I wanted to pay, but Gina was able to negotiate with the seller for a price that we were both happy with.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/7/2018 by jennifer sara chandler Bought a Condo home in 2018 for approximately $700K in Downtown, Redmond, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Gina was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, and preparred us for what it would be like looking for our new home! Anytime we found a house we wanted to walk through, Gina was there, ready and waiting. When it finally came down to signing all of the paperwork, she helped us understand every aspect so we could make the right decisions. It was an absolute pleasure working with her and I would do so again!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/3/2018 by silver blood 1 Bought a home in 2018 for approximately $675K.
Highly likely to recommend

Gina helped us buy our dream home!! Working with her was like being with a friend who was helping us through and through. Very knowledgeable and quick with every action required. When we decided on a house, Gina was out of town for work,but she worked very hard and negotiated the home for us at an excellent price. Even after the buying the house she has been in touch with us as a lovely friend.
We highly recommend her for her excellent knowledge and experience in real estate business.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/28/2018 by Dina singh Bought a home in 2018 in Inglewood, Sammamish, WA 98074.
Highly likely to recommend

It was super fun and pleasure to work with Gina.
She is a very hard worker, responsive and knowledgable about the market. She always had done research on candidate homes within couple of hours and suggested great strategies to win. She always tried to convince us to find a perfect home and gave thoughtful advice. We finally were able to find and purchase our dream home in great location. Whole process was just easy, smooth and never pain! Thanks, Gina!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/22/2018 by Bokyung S. Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $1.175M in Norkirk, Kirkland, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Gina is simply AWESOME! We had connected with her a couple of years ago when we first looked at buying and when we decided to start looking again, she was with us every step of the way. We went through multiple offers and were very competitive on selling price with her guidance. Ultimately helped us get out of a contract when the inspection showed mold throughout the attic and sellers wouldn’t budge, and ended up with a better home we love. Extremely knowledgeable, with top notch recommendations for inspectors, etc, and so good at what she does that we Almost miss the house hunting process with Gina! Cannot give a higher recommendation than how we feel about Gina!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/4/2018 by Damon Bought a home in 2018 in Place, Farmington, NH.
Highly likely to recommend

Gina was such a blessing! I was a first time home buyer and she walked me through the entire process and answered my many questions without ever becoming annoyed or short. She is professional, honest, and did not pressure me. She gives you the tools needed to make an educated decision and has the skills to close the deal in a competitive market. I highly recommend Gina if you are looking to purchase a home. She is wonderful.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/30/2018 by SerdarYalcinkaya Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $825K in Renton, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Gina helped us both buy our new home and sell our prior home. She was very knowledgeable, hardworking, and had our best interest in mind.

For the sale of our home she helped us figure out how to stage it while living there, determine a good list price to sell quick, perform a pre-inspection, and got it sold within 2 days. We were contingent on the purchase of our new home, so selling quickly was important. Even selling quickly we were able to get over our asking price.

For the home we purchased she helped us negotiate to get the sales price down to an amount we could afford on the property we wanted, and stayed involved through closing and after we first moved in to ensure everything went smoothly.

We really enjoyed working with Gina and we highly recommend her!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/12/2018 by vidager Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $1.025M in Redmond, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

We just purchased our first home with Gina, and she did a fantastic job of not only making the process as easy as possible, but giving us all the reassurance and support needed to make it through! We closed over a month ago, and she still checks in on us regularly to see how things are going. Of course, she's professional and knowledgeable, but what sets her apart is her true dedication to her clients - which I consider to be the most important quality in a successful real estate agent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/6/2018 by vcpennay Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $1.075M in Highlands, Kirkland, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Gina excels at her job as a real estate agent! She had helped us buy a home in 2015 when the experience was great, so when it was time to sell our other home we decided to get her help. She consistently went above and beyond in all aspects - from getting repairs done, staging, marketing, deciding between offers, to closing and post sale follow up. She was always on top of things, very responsive and takes timely actions in an apt manner.

We may look for a new home again, but we know we don't have to look for another agent!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/26/2018 by mehulpatel bits Sold a home in 2018 in South Juanita, Kirkland, WA 98033.
Highly likely to recommend

Gina was great to work with. She was prompt in her responses and follow ups and understood the process really well. She was accomodating and also made sure to keep us up to speed throughout the process. We highly recommend Gina.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/11/2018 by bc98073 Sold a Townhouse home in 2018 for approximately $825K in North Rose Hill, Kirkland, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Gina really understood our needs and limitations and was able to provide excellent guidance and advice. She was incredibly responsive, ensured we were comfortable with our decisions, and all of her recommendations (inspection guy etc) were top notch. With her help we were only in the market for 3 weeks before we found and purchased our home!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/16/2018 by rachel g willson Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $550K in Mount View, Seattle, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Gina was recommended to me by my father who had used her to purchase two properties in the past. She was confident, experienced, and supportive throughout the entire home buying process. It was my first time buy a home, and she steered me away from homes out of my price range or that needed a lot of work done to be livable. I felt prepared and well-informed going into my first offer, and now three weeks later I'm living happily in my new home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/20/2018 by Kyle Steiner Bought a Condo home in 2018 for approximately $500K in North Rose Hill, Kirkland, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Gina's experience and professionalism really shown when it was time for my wife and I to submit an offer on our home in Woodinville.
She helped us work with the sellers to ensure we got time to inspect the property and even got it a little under asking price.
We wouldn't hesitate to enlist her help again if we ever decided to sell.

written on 2/16/2018 by zuser20141202100706538 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Woodinville, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

We found Gina to be (a) extremely knowledgeable about various neighborhoods (b) extremely responsive to our voice / email / text queries (c) extremely smart about how to put together an offer that wins. We highly recommend her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/13/2018 by raghu subramanian Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $800K in Klahanie, Issaquah, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Gina was excellent to work with. She was available whenever we needed her, was responsive on email and text, and was so much fun to tour with! She kept us grounded and reminded us of our goals for our home, while also sending us options we hadn't thought about. She was an ace at helping us feel like we knew what was coming every step of the way. Gina has a bulldog persistence and is such a sweetheart to work with. I highly recommend Gina to anyone looking to buy!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/11/2018 by kathhenson2 Bought a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $225K in Bothell, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

We had a wonderful experience working with Gina. We were remote buyers and so leaned quite a bit on our agent to help guide our search. Prior to Gina, we had spoken with two other agents, whom were not a good fit. Gina was extremely responsive, and took the time to understand our wants and needs. She then catered our tours and visits around those specific items, which made our search much more productive and fruitful. We were in a tense seller's market, and her tips and recommendations helped us win the house we wanted (our first one we put an offer on!) We also love that she didn't pressure us towards a price, house, or negotiation tactic that we didn't feel comfortable with. We would absolutely work with Gina again and would highly recommend her. (In fact, we've referred her out to many of my friends and colleagues and they all love her as well!)

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/9/2018 by feebster Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $1.85M in Norkirk, Kirkland, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Gina is professional, very knowledgeable, and absolutely pleasant to work with! Whenever we need her, she was there, by phone, texts, emails and even in person during weekends.. Also, Gina was patient with all our questions and always quick to respond to our needs (when necessary, she worked with us to write offers early in the morning and even late at nights). She knows all the strategies to win in this crazy market and not afraid to advise us what to do when we ask her. She never pushed us into something we are not comfortable with. Most of all, we were confident that Gina is working with us. I couldn't ask for more, Gina is perfect, and believe me I am very selective. Highly recommend to anyone!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/7/2018 by peaberry kona Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $1.0M in Sammamish, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Gina is an absolutely top-of-the-line agent. We felt she had our best interests at heart the whole time. Communication with us as both a buyer and a seller was exceptional, both from Gina and her team.

Gina helped us find and buy the perfect house. We were very picky buyers, looking for a house that not only was a rambler (hard to find in this neck of the woods) but had the right "feel". Once we found the right house, we put an offer in that day so we were serious buyers but finding that right house was challenging.
She and her crew never tired of us looking and asking questions. That patience in the looking process was hugely soothing at a time when every open house had agents asking us to put an offer in.

Once our old house was ready for sale, she listed and sold it in record time. Our first offer arrived within 24 hours of listing and the house was closed within 3 months. Once again, Gina's excellent sense and negotiating skills had us a workable offer from buyers who could actually close the deal.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/7/2018 by WCOGarbage Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $1.275M in Woodinville, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

I'm so glad that I found Gina! My first offer was accepted and it was appraised for a lot more. She made it so easy and stress-free even in this crazy market. I'm mostly impressed by her ability to gather all relevant info and come up with the best strategy. She's 1) very knowledgeable about the whole process and the market 2) extremely responsive to my questions and 3) made sure I'm comfortable with the terms and contingencies. I've already recommended her a couple times to my friends!

Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/6/2018 by freecady Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $675K in Downtown, Redmond, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Gina was there for us every step of the way through our selling and buying process! She is everything we wanted/needed in an agent and more. You are sure to be in excellent hands when you work with her and, should we ever choose/need to go through the selling/buying process again, we would choose to work with her every time!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/13/2017 by taylorw12 Sold a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $400K in Totem Lake, Kirkland, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

I don't even know where to begin. I think I may get emotional talking about Gina! From the moment we met, at one of Gina's home buying classes (thanks for the dinner and drinks!) I knew Gina's energy and passion were what I wanted in a realtor. From that class, we saw our dream home a week and a half later, had an offer in 4 days later, and closed 2 1/2 weeks after that. It was quick, smooth, and honestly the easiest thing all because of Gina's guidance, commitment, and hard work! She wrote us an amazing offer, guiding us through all the different options, taking the time to explain things and never making us feel less than for not understanding it all. She was available any time we needed her and we felt her presence in the most sincere and genuine way throughout the whole process. I cannot say enough good things about Gina. We can never thank you enough!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/6/2017 by Lana Bear Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $600K in Mirrormont, Issaquah, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

We worked with Gina to buy our first house in the US. We have lived in the country for little over an year and had absolutely no idea of where to start, what the process is, what to look for in a house and thousand other nagging concerns. Gina was an ABSOULTE DELIGHT! she not only worked with us to help us understand the process but acted as a counsellor and coach making sure that we were looking for the right things in a house and had thought through various parameters for decision making. At the end she helped us get the house we wanted at a great price and really made sure that the entire process upto possession was completely hassle free. I would highly recommend Gina for people buying their first or nth house, its been great working with her :)

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/6/2017 by panwarsanjeev87 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $775K in Sammamish, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

I had a great experience working with Gina. She was able to help me quickly write and submit an offer last minute. Gina was very responsive and gave me lots of info. She answered lots of questions to help me understand the current housing market and how to present an offer. The was good communication during the entire process and she always had a positive attitude.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/17/2017 by al963 Showed home in 2017 in Education Hill, Redmond, WA 98052.
Highly likely to recommend

It was absolutely fantastic working with Gina. We were a bit hesitant initially about working with her as we were already working closely with another Redfin agent, Daren Harper who was really great. Due to Daren's vacation we got connected to Gina and with the way she handled the transaction it totally erased our apprehensions. Although we had a pass/fail inspection she was able to negotiate with the listing agent and saved us close to $8-10k on the electrical work. She is always prompt with her responses, keeps the client in the loop, and most importantly works really hard for her clients. It was a seller's market and there was no reason for her to go the extra mile but she did and successfully too! We felt good to know that she was really on our side and wanted us to have a good experience with the transaction. Even on the offer, I think we would've over spent if it wasn't for her experience. We looked at a few other properties with her and with each one she was diligent in doing the background work for us and offering insights on the properties.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/9/2017 by Shruthi Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $600K in Lake Hills, Bellevue, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Gina is a pleasure to work with! We were looking for a home in the crazy end of 2016 - beginning of 2017 market (which means complete madness). Gina helped us with a number of offers that did not conclude in our favor and one that did. In each case she demonstrated solid knowledge of the market situation as well as the willingness to go the extra mile trying to win the bidding war for us. We really appreciate how easy she made the whole process seem. She was able to explain in a concise manner the long contracts. Each time she had good suggestions for making our offer as attractive as possible. We wholeheartedly recommend working with Gina, and I'm telling all my friends that are preparing to look for home they should go with her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/4/2017 by razvanpopov Bought a home in 2017 in Cottage Lake, Woodinville, WA 98077.
Highly likely to recommend

Gina took us on a house tour around several neighborhoods we were considering and she really took the time and effort to share her thoughts and insight on each of the property's layout, possible use of space, and pros/cons. We really appreciated her thoroughness and patience. When we came across a property that wasn't on our tour list and wasn't open for touring but fit the parameters of what we were looking for, she immediately made calls and was able to let us view the property. When we decided to put down an offer on a home, we contacted Gina right away and she walked us through the whole process efficiently and smoothly. We really felt how much she genuinely cared about our home buying experience. Thank you, Gina!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/10/2016 by acheung19 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $625K in North Juanita, Kirkland, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Gina is enthusiastic, knowledgable and fun to work with. She took us through various properties and won a bid with great strategy. The process was very smooth and she also helped us finding mortgage, inspection experts both turns out to be very helpful and nice people.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/4/2016 by txiang1117 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $675K in Finn Hill, Kirkland, WA.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?